First Grading

Today we received our results for our timed presentations. My mark was 58%- I was fairly disappointed with this and felt that I had perhaps over rehearsed which had impacted on my mark. After speaking with my supervisor I realised I needed to explain the key concepts of my idea more clearly. This is something I have learnt and turned into a positive by refining my keys aims, objectives and selling points.

The adapted elements are shown below:

Aim: The aim of my website is to globally connect freelance designers together.

Objectives:

1) I will research existing techniques freelancers use to network.

2) I will research into the number of global connections various freelancers have already.

3) I will create a fully functional website using both Dreamweaver and Hype.

4) I will produce a suitable, professional and eye-catching website design.

Thankfully the presentation is only 10% of the final mark, however I wanted to receive higher marks in every section of the assessment in the module. To ensure I make up for this mark, I have worked extremely hard refining my aims, objectives and key selling points and included these in my Pitch Documentation. I have tried to create a look and feel of my Pitch Documentation, that is as professional as possible. I aim to submit the document tomorrow, after a final proof read of course! In addition to submitting an electronic copy, I think it would be particularly impressive to get the document professionally printed and hand this to my supervisor Tom for marking.

This entry was posted in Progress Update, Supervisor Meeting. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

